Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog


Style: Alternative Rock

Release date: 2009/03/31

Label: Interscope Records


Yeah Yeah Yeahs are an American indie rock band formed in New York City in 2000. The group is composed of vocalist and pianist Karen O, guitarist and keyboardist Nick Zinner, and drummer Brian Chase. They are complemented in live performances by second guitarist David Pajo, who joined as a touring member in 2009 and replaced Imaad Wasif who had previously held this role. According to an interview that aired during the ABC network's Live from Central Park SummerStage series, the band's name was taken from modern New York City vernacular.

The band has recorded four studio albums; the first, Fever to Tell, was released in 2003. The second, Show Your Bones, was released in 2006 and was named the second best album of the year by NME. Their third studio album, It's Blitz!, was released on March 31, 2009 in the US and on April 6, 2009 elsewhere. Their fourth album, Mosquito, was released on April 15, 2013.

For this "friday track" I choose an acoustic version of the track little shadow, taken from their 3rd album "It's Blitz!".


Buy this track:




Tag(s) : #Tracks, #Yeah Yeah Yeahs, #Interscope Records, #2009, #Alternative Rock
Echange De Banniere - Cliquez ici